top of page

Diversity and Directors

League Diversity

Diversitäts-, Gerechtigkeits- und Inklusionsrichtlinie

Die League of Women Voters ist eine Organisation, die sich grundsätzlich und in der Praxis voll und ganz für Vielfalt, Gerechtigkeit und Inklusion einsetzt.

Es darf keine Hindernisse für die volle Teilnahme an dieser Organisation auf der Grundlage von Geschlecht, Geschlechtsidentität, ethnischer Zugehörigkeit, Rasse, einheimischer oder indigener Herkunft, Alter, Generation, sexueller Orientierung, Kultur, Religion, Glaubenssystem, Familienstand, Elternstatus, sozioökonomischem Status geben Status, Sprache, Akzent, Fähigkeitsstatus, psychische Gesundheit, Bildungsniveau oder -hintergrund, Geografie, Nationalität, Arbeitsstil, Berufserfahrung, Funktion der beruflichen Rolle, Denkstil, Persönlichkeitstyp, körperliche Erscheinung, politische Perspektive oder Zugehörigkeit und/oder andere Merkmale die als Anerkennung oder Veranschaulichung von Vielfalt identifiziert werden können.

Vielfalt, Gerechtigkeit,   und Inklusion sind von zentraler Bedeutung für den aktuellen und zukünftigen Erfolg der Organisation bei der Einbeziehung aller Einzelpersonen, Haushalte, Gemeinschaften und politischen Entscheidungsträger in die Schaffung einer perfekteren Demokratie.

ich

LWVGT-Vorstand

Der LWVGT-Vorstand trifft sich monatlich, um Richtlinien festzulegen, das Budget zu genehmigen und Empfehlungen für Programme abzugeben. Es ist ein „arbeitendes“ Gremium, das Aktivitäten plant, um die Mission der Organisation zu unterstützen. Der Vorstand besteht aus

die Amtsträger der Liga, sechs (6) gewählte Direktoren und nicht mehr als sechs (6) ernannte Direktoren.

 

Gewählte Amtsträger 2021-2023

Carol Prickett - Stellvertretende Sprecherin

Peggy Hamner - Sekretärin

Lynne Richardson - Schatzmeisterin

Carol Prickett - Vorsitzender der Mitgliedschaft

Anna Singer - Vorsitzende für Sonderveranstaltungen

lwvgt1@gmail.com

bottom of page

Diversity and Directors 

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Policy

The League of Women Voters is an organization fully committed to diversity, equity, and inclusion in principle and in practice.

There shall be no barriers to full participation in this organization on the basis of gender, gender identity, ethnicity, race, native or indigenous origin, age, generation, sexual orientation, culture, religion, belief system, marital status, parental status, socioeconomic status, language, accent, ability status, mental health, educational level or background, geography, nationality, work style, work experience, job role function, thinking style, personality type, physical appearance, political perspective or affiliation and/or any other characteristic that can be identified as recognizing or illustrating diversity.

Diversity, equity, and inclusion are central to the organization’s current and future success in engaging all individuals, households, communities, and policymakers in creating a more perfect democracy.

I

LWVGT Board of Directors

The LWVGT Board meets monthly to set policy, approve the budget, and make recommendations for programs. It is a “working” board that plans activities to support the organization’s mission. The Board of Directors shall consist of

the officers of the League, six (6) elected Directors, and not more than six (6) appointed Directors.

 

Elected Officers 2020-2022

Kathy Byrd - Spokesperson

Peggy Hamner - Secretary

Lynne Richardson - Treasurer

Carol Prickett - Membership Chair

Anna Singer - Special Events Chair

lwvgt1@gmail.com

  • Facebook
  • YouTube

League of Women Voters
of Greater Tuscaloosa

Address:
6029 73rd Place E
Cottondale, AL 35453

Phone:
205-556-9299

Email:
[email the League]

Comments, suggestions, questions?
Contact our webmaster.

Privacy Policy: We do not use cookies, nor do we collect information about users. Any form data is used only to satisfy the purpose of that form (for example, send an email in response to a question).

Disclaimer: All links to other web sites are provided for your convenience only. The League of Women Voters of Greater Tuscaloosa exercises no control of the information or opinions contained on them. Provision of these links on our site does not indicate an endorsement of their contents by the LWV of Greater Tuscaloosa.

Last revised: March 1, 2021