top of page

Diversity and Directors

League Diversity

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Policy

The League of Women Voters is an organization fully committed to diversity, equity, and inclusion in principle and in practice.

There shall be no barriers to full participation in this organization on the basis of gender, gender identity, ethnicity, race, native or indigenous origin, age, generation, sexual orientation, culture, religion, belief system, marital status, parental status, socioeconomic status, language, accent, ability status, mental health, educational level or background, geography, nationality, work style, work experience, job role function, thinking style, personality type, physical appearance, political perspective or affiliation and/or any other characteristic that can be identified as recognizing or illustrating diversity.

Diversity, equity, and inclusion are central to the organization’s current and future success in engaging all individuals, households, communities, and policymakers in creating a more perfect democracy.

LWVGT Board of Directors

The LWVGT Board meets monthly to set policy, approve the budget, and make recommendations for programs. It is a “working” board that plans activities to support the organization’s mission. The Board of Directors shall consist of

the officers of the League, six (6) elected Directors, and not more than six (6) appointed Directors.


Elected Officers 2023-2025

Scarlett Gaddy - Spokesperson

Peggy Hamner - Secretary

Lynne Richardson - Treasurer

Carol Prickett - Membership Chair

Anna Singer - Special Events Chair

Board Members 2023-2025

Kim Bailey

Beverly Cammeron

Denise Downs

Susan Fleming

Darlene Freemon

Madeline Hill

Jackie Northrup

Elle Shaaban-Magana

Katie Terrell

bottom of page